Life according to Stephanie

Just another WordPress.com site

“Is she fat or preggo” October 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — stephanieayers @ 12:16 am

So today I realized it was time to purchase some new clothes…… Everything is too tight! From undergarments to everything on the outside. I am so thankful my shoes and jewelry are still fitting =) I have this feeling everyone is looking at me thinking “is she just gaining weight……..or is she pregnant?”  I have a feeling it’s probably just me thinking that…but non the less it’s the way I feel. I have talked to many friends and their opinion is “…….just embrace it….. this is what you wanted…… you don’t even look pregnant.” LOL  Some days are better than others but today I decided it was time to bite the bullet and purchase a few new items. I can handle either my pants being to tight or my tops being to tight but when you have a combo of tight/tight it’s not so comfortable….

I am so incredibly blessed to be going through this journey. I am so blessed to have my husband right by my side every step of the way. This morning I called him in tears telling him how I felt and he was so sweet. Reassuring me that I was beautiful, that he would always find me attractive and thanked me for going through all these changes to bring our baby into this world. He always knows what to say to put a smile on  my face. My wonderful sister and I will be hitting the stores on Friday to purchase a few new things….and then Saturday we are all hitting up the Sunnymead Ranch garage sales. I am hoping to find a few bargain items for either myself or the baby.

For those of you who don’t know who my handsome hubby is, here is a picture of us taken not to long ago!

 

Leave a Reply

