Life according to Stephanie

Just another WordPress.com site

12 Weeks and Counting October 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — stephanieayers @ 10:05 pm

I know it’s been a couple of weeks since my last post, I am still trying to get a hang of “blogging.” Since my last post I have had another doctors appointment. At this appointment we were able to hear the baby’s heartbeat. I have to say it was one of the most amazing things I have ever heard! My mom, sister and Judd were all able to be in the room as well as the doctor and a lady who was observing for the day. It was definitely a full house! We were able to get it on video but I wasnt able to upload it =( I am now 12 weeks 4 days which means I am almost out of my first trimester. Praise the Lord. I am actually feeling more like myself to. I have my appetite back! And with that I have gained a healthy 5 lbs in my first trimester. I have been eating healthier as well as exercising more. With gaining some weight I have found that almost non of my pants fit anymore! So much for being a size 4! lol But I was able to buy a belly band from Target that works wonders. I am able to keep my pants un-buttoned and sometimes even unzipped and no one will ever know……..well at least those that don’t read my blog…..lol.

 

 

So for those of you that don’t know my sister and I are pregnant at the same time!!! She is six weeks behind me…and at the lovely stage of having morning sickness or as I referred to it…all day sickness. But she is doing great! I am so happy to be going through this journey with her. It honestly is like a dream come true! My sister has always been there for me. I look up to her in so many ways. I am truly blessed to have a sister like her. We have shared many tears together over the years we were unable to conceive, wondering if we would ever have the opportunity to be parents. And that time is right now! I am so exciting to see what the Lord will do in our lives between now and our due dates!

Here is a picture of my belly at 7 weeks

                                                                                                                                                                                                  

                                                                             And here is a picture of my belly at 12 weeks                                                                          

                                                                                                                                                                                                     

 

 

Leave a Reply

